GC SA Primary Schools Team Announced

Well we have come to the end of another term with the final squad being this Saturday 5 June 2010.  I do hope we will see a good turn out although I know that a lot of you are playing in the Gauteng East Mini Series at Benoni so good luck to those players for this weekend. 

Congratulations to the following players for being chosen to represent Gauteng Central at the SA Schools tournament in Pietermaritzburg from 11-15 June :- 


  • Jamie Kronenberg
  • Tanya Meyer
  • Kathryn Rohde  
  • Tanna Brownlee 
  • Tyra Timm
  • Imaan Hassim                          


  • Brett Meyer
  • Aidan-Jon Cullinan
  • Max Grobbelaar
  • Dylan Walters
  • Thabo Ngema
  • Kevin Khoza

 We wish them well and I’m sure they are going to come out tops! 

Our next squad will be Saturday 17 July 2010 but I will send out emails that week to update you.  I trust most of you will be playing tournaments these holidays, the main one being the Gauteng East Key Health from 16 to 21 June.  Good luck and enjoy.