GC welcomes new SATA Chairman

Bongani “Wire” Zondi has been elected as the new President of the South African Tennis Association (SATA). The Annual General Meeting of the national association was held on Saturday and a new board was put into place.

Gauteng Central welcomes Wire to his new position and also takes the opportunity to thank Johann Koorts, the previous Chairman, for his dedication and commitment to local tennis.

The new SATA Board is as follows:

President:   Bongani Zondi
Vice President:  Gavin Crookes
Board:  Clark Coetzee (Re-elected and is President of Gauteng North Tennis Association)
Theo Coetzee (new and President of Free State Tennis Association)
Riad Davids (new and former vice President of WP Tennis Association)
Clyde Lawrence (new and President of Border Tennis Association)
Chichi Maponya (new)
Jessica Motaung (re-elected)
Ian Smith (CEO)
Ronnie van ‘T Hof (new)
Geoff Whyte (re-elected)