Gauteng Provincial Association


A historical milestone was achieved on 3rd of March 2012 where Gauteng as a single Province was inaugurated and constituted as Gauteng Tennis Association.

There is no real material difference with regard to the Gauteng Central Tennis Association because all of our players still represent GCTA. It is only when Multicode or InterProvincial tournaments are run by the Government that Gauteng would elect a single team to represent the Province. Other than that all Tennis South Africa tournaments will be run as normal.

The Executive committee elected:

  • President: Clark Coetzee
  • Vice Presidents: Bruce Gray and Ken Smith
  • Treasurer: Mike Dunk
  • Secretary: Wendy Addison with the regional Associations.

We wish the Provincial structures all success and look forward to meaningful contribution to the growth of the game.