TSA announce new Board Members

Johannesburg, South Africa – Over this past weekend, newly appointed Tennis South Africa (TSA) CEO Richard Glover was introduced to the TSA Council and new Board Members at the Associations AGM held in Gauteng East.
A new Board was elected by the 14 TSA Council members with President Gavin Crookes (KZN) and Vice President Riad Davids (Boland) unopposed in their positions.
A combination of high powered, credible business men and women as well as experienced tennis administrators make up the new TSA Board who will work hand in hand with Glover in managing, promoting and developing all aspects the game in the country over the next three years in terms of the current constitution.
New members of the Board include IQ Capital CEO, Shaun Liebenberg; previous chief executive of Imperial Holdings, Hurbert Brody; former tennis professional and leading pro coach Gustav Fichardt; Faud Cassim of National Treasury and Attorney Anthony Loubser who is Managing Director of Empext Sports Management and who ran the Rugby programme at the University of Western Cape for 20 yrs.
Former Board members, Japie Klaasen, Zaida Beukes and Allan Karam remain in office.
The Special Interest Group Board Members remain as :
1. Ronnie Van ‘t Hof – Seniors Tennis
2. Rose van der Meer – Wheelchair Tennis
3. David Jaquire – Schools Tennis
4. Bridget Visee – Coaches
It has been proposed that Nando’s CEO, Geoff Whyte be co-opted to the Board at the first Board Meeting in November. The AGM also passed a Resolution that TSA find a black person to be co-opted onto the Board.