2017 gsport Awards Finalists

Congratulations to Wheelchair tennis South Africa who feature heavily in the 2017 gsport Awards finalists list. Finalists were considered and scored by gsport’s Elite Panel of Judges who compiled a merit-based list of 3 Finalists per Awards category, and now it is over to the public – the fifth judge – to cast their votes at gsport.co.za until 7 August, to decide the overall 2017 gsport Awards winners.

2017 gsport tennis Awards finalists:

Woman of the Year: Mpho Makhoba (Tennis South Africa)
Federation of the Year: Wheelchair Tennis South Africa
Athlete with Disability: Kgothatso Montjane (Wheelchair tennis SA)
Volunteer of the Year: Bellinah Matshedisho (Wheelchair tennis SA)
Emerging Athlete: Asive Gilifile (Wheelchair tennis SA)
School Sports Star: Nokwanda Hlongwane (Wheelchair tennis SA)

Winners will be announced at the 2017 gsport Awards on 26 August 2017 in Johannesburg.