Growthpoint TOPGUNS action so far

It was a busy weekend of Growthpoint Top Guns action, with four more Provincial winners advancing to the national finals of the club event.
Brighton (KZN), Strand (Boland), Klerksdorp (North West) and Camps Bay (Western Province) will represent their Provinces after each winning their respective regional finals.
Each provincial winning team earns R10 000 for their club, as well as a trophy and medals. They will now compete for the right to win R30 000 for their club at the national finals – taking place in February 2018.

Brighton Tennis Club have become the 10th team to qualify for the national finals of the Growthpoint Top Guns event after winning the KZN Provincial final on Sunday. Brighton edged Prospect Tennis Club in the final. Congratulations to the winning team of Karen Blaunfeldt, Carl Von Brandis, Gary Comins and Natalie Grandin.

Strand Tennis Club will be the Boland representatives at the national finals of the Growthpoint Top Guns. The Strand team beat the tournament favourites, Durbanville, in the final. Congratulations to the winning team of Jurgen de Jager, Sakkie Burger, Amy Olivier and Minette van Vreden.

The Klerksdorp Warriors from Klerksdorp Tennis Club will represent North West at the national finals of the Growthpoint Top Guns (club event), in February 2018. This comes after the Warriors team of Marita Faul, Ronel Langenhoven, Gielie Benade and Gideon Jordaan won the North West provincial final on Sunday. Runners up at the tournament were the NW Warriors from Klerksdorp Club – Ruben Mei, Johan du Plessis, Lizelle Frost and Liezl van Staden.

Camps Bay Tennis Club have emerged as one of the early favourites to lift the national Growthpoint Top Guns crown, after dominating the Western Province provincial event over the weekend. Camps Bay A faced off against Camps Bay B in the final, with the A team of Jody Claasen, Jacqui Boyd, Sally Estcourt and Japie de Klerk edging their club mates for the title.
In total there are now ten clubs who have qualified for the national finals – they are:
University of the Free State (Free State),
Polokwane (Limpopo)
Middleburg (Mpumalanga)
Parkrand (Gauteng East)
Cradock (Nelson Mandela Bay)
Old Boys (Buffalo City)
Camps Bay (Western Province)
Klerksdorp (North West)
Strand (Boland)
Brighton (KZN)

Photo: Klerksdorp Warriors