Good Luck SA Fed Cup Team!


Wishing our Fed Cup team everything of the best in Montenegro. South Africa are in Zone B in Group III with Cameroon, Finland, Ireland, Kenya, Malta, Montenegro and Uganda. Zone A includes Algeria, Armenia, Cyprus, Iceland, Kosovo, Lithuania, Madagascar, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Tunisa. The event will be played on a Round-robin basis and starts on Monday 16 April. One pool of 4 teams (Pool A), and one pool of 5 teams (Pool B).The winners of each pool will play-off against each other to determine which nation will advance to Europe/Africa Zone Group II in 2019 (Two promoted).

Our South African team led by Rene Plant comprises Chanel Simmonds, Madrie Le Roux, Katie Poluta, Minette van Vreden and Lulu Ntuli.